Music Report

Adult Contemporary – Vipology News Hounds

Lollapalooza Has Revealed its 2023 Headliners as Being Kendrick Lamar, Billie Eilish & Red Hot Chili Peppers

Billie Eilish, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Kendrick Lamar have all been announced as being headliners for Lollapalooza 2023. The festival will also include Odesza, Lana Del Rey, Karol G, The 1975, and Tomorrow X Together.

The festival is set to occur at Chicago’s Grant Park from August 3rd through 6th, with the festival hosting nine separate stages.

Other musical artists to appear will include, Fred again, Noah Kahan, A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, J.I.D., Maggie Rogers, Carly Rae Jepsen, Diplo, Thirty Seconds to Mars, Tems, the Rose, Rina Sawayama, Lil Yachty, Rema, Morgan Wade, Lainey Wilson, L’Impératrice, Ivan Cornejo, Sudan Archives, and plenty more acts.

A public on sale for remaining tickets will follow after a special SMS Presale takes place on Thursday, March 23rd, at 10 am CT on the festival’s website.

Photo Credit: DFree /

Taylor Swift’s Track ‘Anti-Hero’ Has Made Its Way to No. 1 On Billboard’s Adult Contemporary Chart

Anti-Hero, a track from Taylor Swift has recently reached number one on Billboard’s Adult Contemporary chart. The song is the leading track off of Swift’s tenth studio album, Midnights, which was released via Republic Records on October 21st of last year. Anti-Hero marks the eighth number one from Swift on the Adult Contemporary chart.

“Anti-Hero” originally debuted on top of the all genre Billboard Hot 100 that was dated for November 5th, 2022. Swift managed to make history by being the first artist to have all top 10 songs on the chart for a single week in the chart’s history.

Tinseltown /

Vinnie Vincent Announces New ‘Judgment Day’ Album Listening Party

Vinnie Vincent, the former Kiss guitarist, recently revealed his highly anticipated new album, Judgement Day (Guitarmageddon Pt. 1) will be released at a listening party in Nashville on May 19th and 20th. With a price of $500 fans can hear Judgement Day at Starstruck Entertainment Studio and are also invited to join Vincent.

The announcement on Vincent’s website reads, “We’ve spent the last months perfecting the mixes and it’s time to rock, This will be a birthday bash blast, rock ‘n’ roll party weekend rolled into one. There will be live performances, catered food, cocktails and the fanjamm. … Anyone who wants to participate, drummers … bass players … singers who want to jam onstage with VV, sign up ASAP.”

Back in 1996, Vincent’s Euphoria Ep was meant to be a preview of an upcoming album called Guitarmageddon. However, after releasing the instrumental Speedball Jamm CD in 2002, Vincent decided to disappear for over two decades.

Then, in 2018, he appeared at a Kiss fan expo and has appeared a few times since then over the past five years. Back in May of 2021, Vincent stated that he had completed work for the Guitarmageddon album and had plans to release it within the next 12 to 18 months. Then in March of 2022, promoter Neil Davis posted a picture of Vincent at a private listening party for an early version of Guitarmageddon.

Nigel Stripe /

Rock Group, Last In Line Has Released Their Latest Single ‘House Party At The End Of The World’

The Rock supergroup, Last in Line, has released a brand new single titled, “House Party At The End Of The World,” off of their upcoming studio album, Jericho. “House Party At The End Of The World,” marks the third single from the album after “Ghost Town” and “Do The Work.”

The band is releasing their third studio album, Jericho, on March 31st through earMUSIC. The album is a follow up to their second album II, that released in February of 2019.

Last In Line is made up of frontman Andrew Freeman, bassist Phil Soussan (ex-Ozzy Osbourne), and former Dio bandmates Vivian Campbell (Def Leppard) and Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath).

Gallks /

Def Leppard Has Announced A Brand New Album Titled, ‘Drastic Symphonies’ That Features The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Def Leppard has recently announced a new album called Drastic Symphonies, that features the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra that will be released on May 19th. The album contains 15 tracks and features Def Leppard’s greatest produced tracks reimagined. The album was recorded at Abbey Road Studios, and includes new vocals and instrumentals from the band.

According to an official statement, the band has “deconstructed and rebuilt not only some of their most well-known tracks but also some of their hidden gems as well. By and large, they have intertwined the audio from the original tapes and performed them alongside the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The album includes new vocals and guitars which culminates in stunningly beautiful symphonic arrangements. At different points, you can hear Joe Elliott duetting with his younger self.”

Lead singer, Joe Elliott stated, “Def Leppard has always enjoyed veering off the expected path – working with the likes of Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift & Alison Krauss for example, So, when the offer to revisit some of our back catalogue with the Royal Philharmonic was presented to us, to a man we all jumped at it.”

He continued in saying, “Although we’re far from the first band to ever do this, working directly with an orchestra at Abbey Road on some of our more orchestrated songs seemed too good of an opportunity to pass up.”

The album will be available in CD, double vinyl, limited color double vinyl, picture disc, CD/Blu-Ray and digital formats.

Drastic Symphonies Track Listing:

  1. “Turn To Dust”
  2. “Paper Sun”
  3. “Animal”
  4. “Pour Some Sugar on Me” (Stripped Version)
  5. “Hysteria”
  6. “Love Bites”
  7. “Goodbye For Good This Time”
  8. “Love”
  9. “Gods Of War”
  10. “Angels (Can’t Help You Now)”
  11. “Bringin’ On the Heartbreak”
  12. “Switch 625”
  13. “Too Late for Love”
  14. “When Love & Hate Collide”
  15. “Kings Of the World”

16. “Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad” (Not on all versions)

TDC Photography /

Viewing page 1 of 4|Next Page